Mowden Hall School

Leading Co-Educational Independent Prep School For Children aged 3-13 Years

Term Dates

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2021

Start of Term:  Boarders

Start of Term: Day Children

7.00p.m. Wednesday, 8 September

8.15a.m, Thursday, 9th September

1st Exeat

2.00p.m, Friday 17th September

Sunday, 19th September

2nd Exeat 2.00p.m Friday, 1 October
Sunday, 3 October
Half Term 4.00p.m Wednesday, 20 October
Sunday, 31 October
3rd Exeat 2.00p.m Friday, 12 November
Sunday, 14 November
4th Exeat 2.00p.m Friday, 26 November
Sunday, 28 November
End of Term 12.30p.m Wednesday, 15 December

Spring Term 2022

Start of Term:   Boarders: 7.00pm Wednesday, 12 January
Day: 8.15am Thursday, 13 January
1st Exeat 2.00p.m Friday, 28 January
Sunday, 30 January
Half Term 2.00p.m Friday, 11 February
Sunday, 20 February
2nd Exeat 2.00p.m Friday, 4 March
Sunday, 6 March
End  2.00p.m Wednesday, 23 March

Summer Term 2022

Start of Term: Boarders: 7.00p.m Wednesday, 20 April
Day Children: 8.15a.m Thursday, 21 April
1st Exeat 2.00p.m Friday, 6 May
Sunday, 8 May
Half Term 2.00p.m Friday, 27 May
Sunday, 5 June
CE Tuesday, 7 June - Friday, 10 June
2nd Exeat 2.00p.m Friday, 24 June
Sunday, 26 June
End of Term 12.30p.m Saturday, 9 July

Autumn Term 2022

Autumn 2022

Start of Term:  Boarders

7.00p.m. Tuesday, 6 September

Start of Term: Day Children 8.15a.m, Wednesday, 7th September
1st Exeat

2.00pm Friday, 16th September

Sunday, 18th September

2nd Exeat

2.00pm Friday, 30th September

Sunday, 2nd October

Half Term

4.00pm Friday, 21st October

Sunday, 6th November

3rd Exeat

2.00pm Friday, 18th November

Sunday, 20th November

4th Exeat

2.00pm Friday, 2nd December

Sunday, 4th December

End of Term 12.30pm Wednesday, 14th December
Spring 2022
Start of Term

Boarders 7.00pm Tuesday, 10th January

Day Children 8.15am Wednesday, 11th January

1st Exeat

2.00pm Friday, 27th January

Sunday, 29th January

Half Term

2.00pm Friday, 10th February

Sunday, 19th February

2nd Exeat

2.00pm Friday, 3rd March

Sunday, 5th March

End of Term 2.00pm Monday, 22nd March
Summer 2022
Start of Term

Boarders Tuesday 18th April

Day Children Wednesday, 19th April

1st Exeat

2.00pm Friday, 5th May

Sunday, 7th May

Half Term

2.00pm Friday, 26th May

Sunday, 4th June

CE Tuesday, 6th June - Friday 9th June
2nd Exeat

2.00pm Friday, 23rd June

Sunday, 25th June

End of Term 12.30pm Saturday, 8th July