Mowden Hall School

Leading Co-Educational Independent Prep School For Children aged 3-13 Years

Term Dates

Term Dates

Spring 2023

Start of Term

Boarders 7.00pm Tuesday, 10th January

Day Children 8.15am Wednesday, 11th January

1st Exeat

2.00pm Friday, 27th January

Sunday, 29th January

Half Term

2.00pm Friday, 10th February

Sunday, 19th February

2nd Exeat

2.00pm Friday, 3rd March

Sunday, 5th March

End of Term 2.00pm Wednesday, 22nd March

Summer 2023

Start of Term

Boarders Tuesday 18th April

Day Children Wednesday, 19th April

1st Exeat

2.00pm Friday, 5th May

Tuesday, 9th May (Monday 8th May - Bank Holiday to mark the King's coronation)

Half Term

2.00pm Friday, 26th May

Monday, 5th June 8.15am return

CE

Tuesday, 6th June - Friday 9th June

2nd Exeat

2.00pm Friday, 23rd June

Monday, 26th June 8.15am return

End of Term

12.30pm Saturday, 8th July

Autumn Term 2023-24 

  Start of Term

Boarders: 7.00pm Tuesday, 5 September
Day Children: 8.15am Wednesday, 6 September

1st Exeat 

2.00pm Friday, 15 September
8.15am Monday, 18th September 

2nd Exeat 

2.00pm Friday, 29th September

8.15am Monday 2nd October 

Half Term

2.00pm Friday. 20th October

8.15am Monday, 6th November 

3rd Exeat 

2.00pm Friday, 17 November
8.15am Monday, 20 November 

4th Exeat

2.00pm Friday, 1 December
8.15am Monday, 4 December 

End of Term

12.30pm Wednesday, 13th December

Spring Term 2023-24

Start of Term

Boarders - 7.00pm Tuesday, 9 January

Day Children - 8.15am Wednesday, 10 January

1st Exeat

2.00pm Friday, 26 January

Sunday, 28 January

Half Term

2.00pm Friday, 16 February

Sunday, 25 February

2nd Exeat 

2.00pm Friday, 8 March

Sunday, 10 March

End of Term

2.00pm Wednesday, 20th March

Summer Term 2023-24

Start of Term

Boarders - 7.00am Tuesday, 16 April

Day Children - 8.15am Wednesday, 17 April

1st Exeat

2.00pm Friday, 3 May

Monday, 6 May (Bank Holiday - return Tuesday, 7 May)

Half Term

2.00pm Friday, 24 May

Sunday, 2 June

CE

Tuesday, 4 June - Friday, 7 June

2nd Exeat

2.00pm Friday, 21 June

Sunday, 23 June

End of Term

12.30pm Saturday 6th July